Grown Folks Music!!!

I must say that 2010 has been a pretty good year on the music side of things.  We have had some quality albums drop so far (Sade, BOB, Jaheim, etc…) and the remainder of the year is looking very promising with albums coming from several hiphop heavy weights (T.I., Jeezy, Eminem, Ross, Game, Lupe Fiasco) and new comers such as J. Cole, Drake, and Trentiss.  I know that the previous lists were hiphop heavy, but the songs that I am posting are more RnB focused and are my favorites right now.  I’ll be the first to admit that I have never purchased an Alicia Key’s album, but I can say that I am a fan of several of her songs, in particular, “Unthinkable.”  A. Keys co-wrote this track with Drake who is a beast on the deep RnB joints.  This is one of those songs that puts me in tune with the universe and really places me in that mind frame of settling down and doing the unthinkable, which in my case is getting married.  Some tracks just plant that seed that it’s time to grow up and do things the right way.  I can definitely say that this is one of those songs.  

“Unthinkable” Alicia Keys ft Drake

This next track is from non other than Jaheim.  This cat continues to put it down with classic RnB anthems that no one usually knows about due to the ignorance of his record label and their lack of promotion behind his projects.  Nevertheless, “Find my way back,” is a beautiful song that captures how all relationships run into issues; however, through perseverance and LOVE, most find their way back and will continue to make it work.   Gotta love this track!!! 

“Find my way Back” by Jaheim

One thought on “Grown Folks Music!!!

  1. I love A. Keys whole album. “Unthinkable” probably being one of my fave joints, but I love that joint “Love is my Disease.” Jaheim is coming back strong too. nice jam

Leave a Reply

