Pen the Tale

“Tell me a story that I can read. Tell me a story that I’d believe.” 

When read, that sounds like a reasonable request that could be easily delivered. But when sung by Michael Kiwanuka, it sounds more like a cry for something unattainable. A demand. A desire. Kiwanuka’s Tell Me a Tale, from his Isle of White Sessions EP, is reminiscent of the classic revolutionary soul music of the 60’s and 70’s. I heard it and immediately wanted to walk out of the office building and march to the library in search of a tale to read. I know. That’s a bit much. But whatever. Bottomline, this is great music.

Let me know what you think.

Enjoy.

 

Tell Me a Tale

 

 

Just because I love music and I love ya’ll, I want to share a few other gems…

 

I Need Your Company

 

Worry Walks Beside Me

Leave a Reply

