Hiatus Kaiyote

I don’t even know what to say other than “wow”. For all of the foolishness that can be attributed to social media, one of the reasons why I love it is because it connects you to the things you love that you otherwise wouldn’t have access to. For me, that “thing” is music. And yesterday while scrolling through my Twitter timeline, I clicked on a video posted by Erykah Badu (@fatbellybella) and was blown away. Because of the awesomeness of social media, I was officially introduced to Hiatus Kaiyote, a soul band from Melbourne. Check out the video below and find the album on the band’s Bandcamp page (link below).

Nakamarra

Find the album here: http://hiatuskaiyote.bandcamp.com/

Follow them on Twitter: @HiatusKaiyote

Leave a Reply

